We use cookies to provide the best browsing experience possible and analyze our traffic. We do not use profiling cookies. By using this website, you agree to our use of cookies. For further info please read our privacy policy.

Book now
Rooms     Restaurant     SPA     Weddings     Meetings     Activities     Region     Cableway     Atelier     Gallery     Contact       News & offers
Mendrisiotto Mendrisiotto

Discover Ticino and Beyond

Nestled in the Italian-speaking region of Switzerland and conveniently located near the Italian border, Hotel Serpiano is the perfect place to stay for a getaway weekend or a few nights' stay during your travels. Surrounded by nature and only 15 minutes away from the Mendrisio city center, there is certainly something for everyone to enjoy at our scenic hotel.

Mountains, vineyards, lakes, culture and history... discover the southeast part of Switzerland while staying at Hotel Serpiano!

Museum of fossils of Monte San Giorgio

Museum of fossils of Monte San Giorgio
Museum of fossils of Monte San Giorgio

Museum of fossils of Monte San Giorgio

Monte San Giorgio is one of the most important fossil deposits in the world in the Middle Triassic period, a geological era between 247 and 237 million years ago. The fossils of this mountain, known for their variety and exceptional state of preservation, have been brought to light and analysed since 1850 by Swiss and Italian paleontologists.

The Monte San Giorgio Fossil Museum, renovated and expanded by Ticino architect Mario Botta, was inaugurated in 2012. The structure displays a collection of fossils of animals and plants from the exceptional deposits of Monte San Giorgio, now a UNESCO World Heritage Site. A 2.5 m long reconstruction of the saurian land Ticinosuchus welcomes visitors to the Museum, located in the centre of the village of Meride.

www.museodeifossili.ch/museo.html

Foxtown Outlet

Foxtown Mendrisio

Foxtown Outlet

Foxtown Outlet, a designer outlet center with 160 stores offering discounted prices from 30% to 70% throughout the year.

Just 20 minutes from Serpiano and accessible by car, taxi or the convenient bus service that leaves from the hotel, Foxtown is the ideal destination for all shoppers. Opened in 1995 with a sales area of 31,000 square meters, thanks to the high level of product quality and the elegance of its shops, attracts numerous visitors every day from all over the world.

At the Foxtown Outlet Centre you will find the most prestigious Italian and international fashion brands: Gucci, Prada, Versace, Salvatore Ferragamo, Valentino, Bally, Dolce & Gabbana, Missoni, Ralph Lauren, Diesel, Esprit, Adidas, Nike, Replay, Superga, Samsonite, Fratelli Rossetti, Brums, La Perla, Lagostina, Fendi, Jilsander, Tod's, Hogan, Polo Ralph Lauren, Baci & Abbracci, Dior and many others.

www.foxtown.com/

Foxtown Mendrisio

Visit the land of Merlot

Wineries in Mendrisiotto
Wineries in Mendrisiotto

Visit the land of Merlot

Thanks to the sunny Mediterranean climate, Ticino is a perfect place to grow grapes. Almost 90% of the area is occupied by Merlot vineyards, fermented red and white, which produce high quality wines.

Discover an area where labels of excellence are created, internationally renowned and awarded with numerous prizes. Follow the itineraries through the vineyards - reachable in a few minutes by car, with a nice walk or bike ride - and stop in the ancient cellars dug into the rock to taste and buy the famous wines directly from the producers.

Discover here all the wineries

A trek with breathtaking views

Trekking Mendrisiotto

A trek with breathtaking views

Monte San Giorgio, 1,097 metres high, has been a UNESCO World Heritage Site since 2003 for the variety and extraordinary state of conservation of its fossils, as well as being the ideal area for walks in the countryside between Italy and Switzerland.

Monte San Giorgio geo-paleontological path

In the middle of a naturalistic oasis that winds along the Swiss border, stands the imposing Monte Generoso, on whose summit stands the “Flower of stone”, the work of the famous architect Mario Botta, with two restaurants whose windows reflect a breathtaking view. For 130 years, the cogwheel railway has also climbed from Capolago, on Lake Lugano, to the summit of Generoso at 1,704 metres above sea level, covering a 9 km stretch through enchanting Alpine scenery.

Discover here the paths and activities of Monte Generoso

Walking the Tamaro-Lema crossing in both directions is one of the most beautiful hikes in the Pre-Alps, on the border between Ticino and Italy. Walking on the ridge you can admire the Lago Maggiore, the Centovalli, Valle Maggia, Val Verzasca, Locarno and Bellinzona to the North, while to the South the view opens over Lugano, its valleys, and its Lake.

Here are the details of the excursion

Detailed maps and Nordic walking sticks are available at reception.

Trekking Mendrisiotto

Cruises and tours on Lake Lugano

Cruises and tours on Lake Lugano
Cruises and tours on Lake Lugano

Cruises and tours on Lake Lugano

Lake Lugano is an international tourist destination thanks to its history and charm. Its location in the centre of Europe and the Mediterranean climate make it a unique place for families and visitors who love culture and fun.

Many are the daily trips of the Società Navigazione del Lago di Lugano, to visit and appreciate the beauty of our lake, as well as to taste the gastronomic delicacies of the area thanks to Brunch and Lunch Tours.

Find out all the details here

Mountain Bike tours

Mountain Bike tours

Mountain Bike tours

The territory of South-West Mendrisiotto offers more and more quality routes for MTB enthusiasts, from the easy hike for the whole family to the more demanding route for real sportsmen.

Tour della Montagna

Distance: 34 km. Meters of climb: 800 m. Meters of downhill: 800 m.

Download the GPS track

Serpiano Flow Ride

Distance: 20 km. Meters of climb: 400 m. Meters of downhill: 400 m.

Download the GPS track

San Giorgio Tour e-xtended

Distance: 40 km. Meters of climb: 300 m. Meters of downhill: 670 m.

Download the GPS track

Moreover, at Serpiano you will find: free bike washing and maintenance corner, bike storage room and MTB guide on request.

Mountain Bike tours

Swissminiatur

Swissminiatur
Swissminiatur

Swissminiatur

If you would like to have an overview of Switzerland and spend a pleasant time in a fantastic region, don't miss Swissminiatur, an exciting place and attraction for everyone who wants to visit our country.

Opened on 6 June 1959, it is a miniature open-air park and is located in Melide, on the shores of Lake Lugano, 25 minutes from Serpiano.

On an area of 14,000 m², visitors can admire over 120 1:25 scale models of Switzerland's most famous buildings and monuments. For model railway enthusiasts, a 3,560 m network of miniature railways runs through the park, which is adorned with 1,500 plants and over 15,000 flowers, while there are several play areas for children.

Discover Swissminiatur

Archaeological Park of Tremona

Archaeological Park of Tremona

Archaeological Park of Tremona

Archaeologists and volunteers have brought to light the remains of a medieval settlement and various finds. Rediscover the daily life of the medieval rural village that once stood where the archaeological park of Tremona is today.

To immerse yourself in a unique experience and relive the past you can rent 3D glasses at the park's Infopoint.

www.parco-archeologico.ch

Itinerary on foot

Archaeological Park of Tremona

Morcote

Morcote
Morcote

Morcote

The picturesque village on the Ceresio is one of the most beautiful villages in Switzerland and is listed in the Federal Inventory (ISOS) of villages to be protected.

Overlooking the shores of Lake Ceresio, this small village offers not only characteristic restaurants, bars and small shops, but also nature activities such as the Scherrer botanical park.

Visiting Morcote is undoubtedly a characteristic and exciting experience.

www.morcoteturismo.ch

Reach Morcote with the combined cableway + boat ticket

Monte San Giorgio

Monte San Giorgio

Monte San Giorgio

Monte San Giorgio, a UNESCO World Heritage Site, is a panoramic mountain of exceptional beauty, overlooking Lake Lugano and the Alps.

Also present on the app “hike Ticino”, it offers trails of different difficulties and surrounded by nature.

Discover more

Walking itineraries on Monte San Giorgio, in the surroundings and in the Mendrisiotto region

Monte San Giorgio

Mendrisiotto Terroir

Mendrisiotto Terroir
Mendrisiotto Terroir

Mendrisiotto Terroir

The local and experienced Mendrisiotto Terroir team will guide you through various food and wine experiences in the Mendrisiotto area.

The team proposes various excursions to discover the landscapes, flavours and traditions of the region.

www.mendrisiottoterroir.ch

Brusino Arsizio

Brusino Arsizio

Brusino Arsizio

A characteristic little Ticino village overlooking the lake.

Enjoy its beauty with a walk through the streets of the village, admire the splendor of the view of the mountains and the surrounding villages from the lakeside, or relax enjoying the Ticino specialties in one of the restaurants or grotti of Brusino Arsizio.

Thanks to the connection with our cable car, the village of Brusino Arsizio offers a starting point for cycling routes along the lake. It is possible to reach Riva San Vitale and Capolago in one direction or reach Porto Ceresio (Italy) in the opposite direction, another charming lake village.

Discover more

Reach Brusino Arsizio

Brusino Arsizio

An energetic place

Monte San Giorgio
Monte San Giorgio

An energetic place

Monte San Giorgio is not only a UNESCO World Heritage Site but it is also an energetic place.

The energetic places are points where the energies of Heaven and Earth are stronger and give the place particular characteristics. Cristina Calderari, guide to the places of power and therapist, accompanies you on excursions to admire enchanting spots and immerse yourself with all your senses in listening experiences of these energies that regenerate Mind, Body and Soul. The Monte San Giorgio also hosts trees with particular energy messages, Cristina will present them to you during the itineraries.

Short itineraries of two hours, half day or full day.

More information on: www.abbraccialatuanatura.ch

Hotel Serpiano

Via Serpiano

6867 Serpiano - Switzerland

Tel +41 91 986 20 00

info@serpiano.ch

IVA: CHE-496.518.926

 

Contact

Team

How to reach us

FAQ

Privacy policy

 

Facebook    Instagram    Tripadvisor


V&G Promotion Web Marketing
Book now

Nous utilisons des cookies pour offrir la meilleure expérience de navigation possible et analyser notre trafic. Nous n'utilisons pas de cookies de profilage. En utilisant ce site web, vous acceptez que nous utilisions des cookies. Pour plus d'informations, veuillez lire notre politique de confidentialité.

Réserver
Chambres    Restaurant    SPA    Mariages    Réunions    Activités    Télépherique    Atelier    Galerie    Contact       News & offres
Mendrisiotto Mendrisiotto

Découvrez le Tessin et plus encore

Niché dans la région de la Suisse italienne et bien situé par rapport à la frontière italienne, l'Hôtel Serpiano est l'endroit parfait où se rendre pour une escapade le temps d'un weekend ou pour une étape de quelques jours pendant vos voyages. Entouré par la nature et à seulement 15 minutes du centre ville de Mendrisio, tous peuvent sans aucun doute trouver quelque chose à leur goût à notre hôtel panoramique.

Montagnes, vignes, lacs, culture et histoire... découvrez l'extrémité sud-est de la Suisse pendant votre séjour à l'Hôtel Serpiano!

Musée des fossiles de Monte San Giorgio

Musée des fossiles de Monte San Giorgio
Musée des fossiles de Monte San Giorgio

Musée des fossiles de Monte San Giorgio

Le Monte San Giorgio est l'un des plus importants gisements fossilifères du monde au Trias moyen, une ère géologique qui s'est déroulée entre 247 et 237 millions d'années. Les fossiles de cette montagne, connus pour leur variété et leur état de conservation exceptionnel, ont été mis au jour et analysés depuis 1850 par des paléontologues suisses et italiens.

Le Musée des Fossiles de Monte San Giorgio, rénové et agrandi par l'architecte tessinois Mario Botta, a été inauguré en 2012. La structure présente une collection de fossiles d'animaux et de plantes provenant des gisements exceptionnels du Monte San Giorgio, aujourd'hui inscrit au patrimoine mondial de l'UNESCO. Une reconstitution de 2,5 m de long de la terre saurienne Ticinosuchus accueille les visiteurs au musée, situé au centre du village de Meride.

www.museodeifossili.ch/museo.html

Foxtown Outlet

Foxtown Mendrisio

Foxtown Outlet

Foxtown Outlet est un temple de l'élégance et du luxe avec 160 magasins offrant des réductions de 30% à 70% toute l'année.

à 20 minutes seulement de Serpiano et accessible en voiture, en taxi ou avec la ligne de bus pratique qui part de l'hôtel, c'est la destination idéale pour tous les amateurs de shopping. Inauguré en 1995, avec une surface de vente de 31.000 m2, il attire tous les jours de nombreux visiteurs provenant du monde entier grâce à des produits de grande qualité et à l'élégance de ses magasins.

à l'Outlet Foxtown, vous trouverez les marques les plus prestigieuses de la mode italienne et internationale: Gucci, Prada, Versace, Salvatore Ferragamo, Valentino, Bally, Dolce & Gabbana, Missoni, Ralph Lauren, Diesel, Esprit, Adidas, Nike, Replay, Superga, Samsonite, Fratelli Rossetti, Brums, La Perla, Lagostina, Fendi, Jilsander, Tod's, Hogan, Polo Ralph Lauren, Baci & Abbracci, Dior et bien d'autres encore.

www.foxtown.com/

Foxtown Mendrisio

Visitez le pays du Merlot

Visitez le pays du Merlot
Visitez le pays du Merlot

Visitez le pays du Merlot

Grâce à son climat méditerranéen ensoleillé, le Tessin est un endroit parfait pour la culture de la vigne. Près de 90 % de la superficie est occupée par des vignobles de merlot, fermentés en rouge et en blanc, qui produisent des vins de grande qualité.

Découvrez un espace où sont créés des labels d'excellence, de renommée internationale et récompensés par de nombreux prix. Suivez les itinéraires à travers les vignobles - accessibles en quelques minutes en voiture, avec une belle promenade à pied ou à vélo - et arrêtez-vous dans les anciennes caves creusées dans la roche pour déguster et acheter les fameux vins directement chez les producteurs.

Découvrez ici tous les vignerons

Un trekking avec des vues spectaculaires

Trekking Mendrisiotto

Un trekking avec des vues spectaculaires

Le Monte San Giorgio, haut de 1 097 mètres, est inscrit au patrimoine mondial de l'UNESCO depuis 2003 pour la variété et l'extraordinaire état de conservation de ses fossiles, en plus d'être la zone idéale pour les promenades dans la campagne entre l'Italie et la Suisse.

Sentier géo-paléontologique du Monte San Giorgio

Au milieu d'une oasis naturaliste qui serpente le long de la frontière suisse, se dresse l'imposant Monte Generoso, au sommet duquel se trouve la “Fleur de pierre”, œuvre du célèbre architecte Mario Botta, avec deux restaurants dont les fenêtres reflètent une vue à couper le souffle. Depuis 130 ans, le chemin de fer à crémaillère monte également de Capolago, sur le lac de Lugano, jusqu'au sommet du Generoso, à 1 704 mètres d'altitude, sur un parcours de 9 km à travers un paysage alpin enchanteur.

Découvrez ici les sentiers et les activités du Monte Generoso

La traversée Tamaro-Lema dans les deux sens est l'une des excursions les plus belles des Préalpes, à cheval entre le Tessin et l'Italie. En marchant sur la crête, on peut admirer le Lac majeur, la vallée des centovalli, la Vallée Maggia, Val Verzasca, Locarno et Bellinzona au nord tandis qu'au sud, on peut admirer Lugano, ses vallées et son lac.

Voici les détails de l'excursion

Des cartes détaillées et des bâtons de marche nordique sont disponibles à la réception.

Trekking Mendrisiotto

Navigation sur le lac de Lugano

Cruises and tours on Lake Lugano
Cruises and tours on Lake Lugano

Navigation sur le lac de Lugano

Le lac de Lugano est une destination touristique internationale grâce à son histoire et à son charme. Sa situation au centre de l'Europe et son climat méditerranéen en font un lieu unique pour les familles et les visiteurs qui aiment la culture et le divertissement.

Nombreuses sont les excursions quotidiennes de la Società Navigazione del Lago di Lugano, pour visiter et apprécier la beauté de notre lac, ainsi que pour déguster les délices gastronomiques de la région grâce aux Brunchs et Déjeuners Tours.

Découvrez tous les détails ici

Excursions en VTT

Mountainbike-Touren

Excursions en VTT

Le territoire du Sud-Ouest du Mendrisiotto offre de plus en plus d'itinéraires de qualité pour les amateurs de VTT, de la randonnée facile pour toute la famille à l'itinéraire plus exigeant pour les vrais sportifs.

Tour della Montagna

Distance: 34 km. Différence de hauteur de montée: 800 m. Différence de hauteur en descente: 800 m.

Télécharger la trace GPS

Serpiano Flow Ride

Distance: 20 km. Différence de hauteur de montée: 400 m. Différence de hauteur en descente: 400 m.

Télécharger la trace GPS

San Giorgio Tour e-xtended

Distance: 40 km. Différence de hauteur de montée: 300 m. Différence de hauteur en descente: 670 m.

Télécharger la trace GPS

De plus, au Serpiano, vous trouverez: un coin lavage et entretien gratuit des vélos, un local de stockage des vélos et un guide VTT sur demande.

Mountain Bike tours

Swissminiatur

Swissminiatur
Swissminiatur

Swissminiatur

Si vous voulez avoir un aperçu de la Suisse et passer un agréable moment dans une région fantastique, ne manquez pas Swissminiatur, un endroit passionnant et une attraction pour tous ceux qui veulent visiter notre pays.

Ouvert le 6 juin 1959, c'est un parc miniature en plein air et il est situé à Melide, sur les rives du lac de Lugano, à 25 minutes de Serpiano.

Sur une surface de 14 000 m², les visiteurs peuvent admirer plus de 120 maquettes à l'échelle 1:25 des bâtiments et monuments les plus célèbres de Suisse. Pour les amateurs de modélisme ferroviaire, un réseau de chemins de fer miniatures de 3 560 m traverse le parc, qui est orné de 1 500 plantes et de plus de 15 000 fleurs, tandis que plusieurs aires de jeux sont prévues pour les enfants.

Découvrez Swissminiatur

Parc archéologique de Tremona

Parc archéologique de Tremona

Parc archéologique de Tremona

Des archéologues et des bénévoles ont permis de remonter à la surface les vestiges d'une colonie médiévale et diverses découvertes. Redécouvrez la vie quotidienne du village rural médiéval qui se trouvait autrefois à l'endroit où se trouve aujourd'hui le parc archéologique de Tremona.

Pour vous immerger dans une expérience unique et revivre le passé, vous pouvez louer des lunettes 3D à l'Infopoint du parc.

www.parco-archeologico.ch

Itinéraire à pied

Parc archéologique de Tremona

Morcote

Morcote
Morcote

Morcote

Le village pittoresque du Ceresio est l'un des plus beaux villages de Suisse et figure dans l'inventaire fédéral (ISOS) des villages à protéger.

Surplombant les rives du lac Ceresio, cette petite ville offre non seulement des restaurants, des bars et des petites boutiques caractéristiques, mais aussi des activités naturalistes telles que le parc botanique Scherrer.

Visiter Morcote est sans aucun doute une expérience caractéristique pleine d'émotions.

www.morcoteturismo.ch

Rejoignez Morcote avec le téléphérique combiné + billet de bateau

Monte San Giorgio

Monte San Giorgio

Monte San Giorgio

Le Monte San Giorgio, inscrit au patrimoine mondial de l'UNESCO, est une montagne panoramique d'une beauté exceptionnelle, qui domine le lac de Lugano et les Alpes.

également présent sur l'application “randonnée Tessin”, il propose des parcours de difficulté variable et en pleine nature.

En savoir plus

Itinéraires à pied sur le Monte San Giorgio, dans les environs et dans la région du Mendrisiotto

Monte San Giorgio

Mendrisiotto Terroir

Mendrisiotto Terroir
Mendrisiotto Terroir

Mendrisiotto Terroir

L'équipe locale et experte de Mendrisiotto Terroir vous guidera à travers diverses expériences gastronomiques et vinicoles dans la région du Mendrisiotto.

L'équipe propose diverses excursions pour découvrir les paysages, les saveurs et les traditions de la région.

www.mendrisiottoterroir.ch

Brusino Arsizio

Brusino Arsizio

Brusino Arsizio

Un petit village tessinois caractéristique qui surplombe le lac.

Profitez de cette beauté en vous promenant dans les rues du village, admirez la splendeur de la vue sur les montagnes et les villages environnants depuis le bord du lac, ou détendez-vous en dégustant les spécialités tessinoises dans l'un des restaurants ou grottes de Brusino Arsizio.

Grâce à la connexion avec notre téléphérique, le village de Brusino Arsizio offre un point de départ pour les pistes cyclables le long du lac. Il est possible d'atteindre Riva San Vitale et Capolago dans une direction ou d'atteindre Porto Ceresio (Italie) dans la direction opposée, un autre village lacustre suggestif.

En savoir plus

Atteindre Brusino Arsizio

Brusino Arsizio

Un lieu énergique

Monte San Giorgio
Monte San Giorgio

Un lieu énergique

Le Monte San Giorgio est non seulement un site du patrimoine mondial de l'UNESCO, mais aussi un lieu énergique.

Les lieux énergétiques sont des points où les énergies du Ciel et de la Terre sont plus fortes et donnent au lieu des caractéristiques particulières. Cristina Calderari, guide des lieux de force et thérapeute, vous accompagne lors d'excursions pour admirer des lieux enchanteurs et vous plonger avec tous vos sens dans des expériences d'écoute de ces énergies qui régénèrent l'esprit, le corps et l'âme. Le Monte San Giorgio accueille également des arbres avec des messages énergétiques particuliers, Cristina vous les présentera lors des itinéraires.

Itinéraires courts de deux heures, demi-journée ou journée complète.

Plus d'informations sur: www.abbraccialatuanatura.ch

Hotel Serpiano

Via Serpiano

6867 Serpiano - Switzerland

Tel +41 91 986 20 00

info@serpiano.ch

IVA: CHE-496.518.926

 

Contact

Comment nous rejoindre

FAQ

Privacy policy

 

Facebook    Instagram    Tripadvisor


V&G Promotion Web Marketing
Book now